I love you!

Can you do this?

Today’s challenge

Go in front of a mirror any mirror will do.  State your full name and follow with I LOVE YOU!  Can you do it?

We not not truely capable of loving anyone or anything until you fully love yourself!

Powerful huh?!?!

So go try it!  For some this will be a challenge and for others it’ll be a breeze.  Why?  Over time our beliefs have changed and we don’t feel like we should about ourselves.  We need to reprogram, this is one step in the process.

Share your experiences.  Why was this hard?  What are your challenges in life.  We all have them.

This is something that Louise Hay recommends in her books.  This little step alone will change your life.  Do it daily, there is nothing wrong with loving you!

One response

  1. I love this. I recently heard my daughter belittling her beautiful body and brilliant self and I was horrified. WHERE did she get the idea she wasn’t special, worthy of praise or beautiful? It got me thinking… what kind of example have *I* been setting for her as a woman? If we (women) belittle the strengths we own, how is society to take us seriously? Women as a whole need to quit putting themselves down and celebrate our feminine and personal strengths. I want that for my daughter and consequently, will be making that change within myself.

Leave a comment